In my head…

Could be a scary place to be…

I have had the constant thought really to post song lyrics at the beginning of my posts. Truthfully I have songs running through my head at a constant rapid rate. Call it the sound track of my life. It doesn’t stop. Or I don’t know how to stop it. Really this ranges anywhere from Johnny Cash, Lefty Frizzell, George Jones, Kris Kristofferson, and David Allen Coe to Anthrax, Iron Maiden, Smokey Robinson, Marvin Gaye, the Pointer Sisters, Jane’s Addiction, Allman Brothers and Grand Master Flash. There is NO rhyme or reason. Blame it on my upbringing. Which was as eclectic as I am. Which seems to make me comfortable in most environments and with most people but most people don’t seem to be comfortable with me…go figure. Quite the paradox. 

Either way it seems to need to be let out.

My Granddaddy would understand.

Tonight has been brought to you by Hank Williams Jr. and Johnny Horton.

(Very haunting and angelic ‘ooooo,oooooo,ooooooo’,)
The snowflakes fall as winter comes & time just seems to fly,
Is it the lonely missing me that makes me want to cry?
My heart is sad like a morning dove that’s lost its mate in flight,
hear the cooing of his lonely heart through the stillness of the night.
Whispering pines, whispering pines tell me is it so?
Whispering pines, Whispering pines you’re the one who knows.
My darlings gone, Oh she’s gone, my baby’s gone and I need your sympathy,
Whispering pines send my baby back to me.

Enter at your own risk. My head that is…

4 Comments

  1. GRANNY said,

    January 27, 2013 at 8:18 PM

    I STILL HAVE MY LP OF JOHNNY HORTON DOING WHISPERING PINES, AND I STILL LOVE ALL HIS SONGS. THERE ARE WORSE THINGS TO HAVE STUCK IN YOUR HEAD. I LOVE YOU

  2. Claudia said,

    January 27, 2013 at 8:37 PM

    You are so funny!!! Steve hears voice, they have medication for that. Hehehe
    I think you are lucky it’s songs!!!

  3. auntkrazy said,

    January 27, 2013 at 8:57 PM

    Sigh.

    NKR iPhone

  4. Christy Goodwin said,

    January 28, 2013 at 5:46 AM

    Whispering Pines should always be followed by The Kingston Trio’s “Hang Down Your Head Tom Dooley”. Yes, I follow your sound track. Sad, sad, sad…


Leave a Reply

