Out with the old and In with the new

Happy New Year to everyone!! It was a different holiday season for me to say the least. I have been so busy with everything that I did not send out Christmas cards this year. It is not that I forgot. I just made the conscious decision not to do it. I have too much on my plate at this given time (thus the lack in blogs also) and cut it out.

 

Snip.

 

I think that this is the first time I have not sent out cards since 1990….at least. Longer if you count doing my mom’s cards before I moved out. (In case some of you are wondering why you haven’t got a card from my mom since 1990; I moved out.)

So I thought I would post this to let those of you that might be concerned…I’m not dead. Just extremely busy. This goes also if I have missed your birthday in the last several months. Or you child’s birthday. Ditto.

I also wanted to say thank you to all my friends and family that I received a card from this year. I enjoyed them all. Loved them. Smiled. Laughed. Cried at a few. Felt warm and fuzzy.

But you are not getting one from me. I am shooting for maybe Easter cards. Or maybe July. Or next Christmas. (Ask Savanah how that baby book is coming along.) Or this could just be one of the final morphs into my mother. You may never get one again until Savanah starts doing them for me.

Just sayin’.

Have a great 2013 and I hope you had a very Merry Christmas filled with love and family!!!

…and to those that it applies: Happy Birthday!

1 Comment

  1. Claudia said,

    January 3, 2013 at 7:35 PM

    I didn’t know where to send a Christmas card, so that’s why you didn’t get one from me. It looked to me like you guys are on the move. Hehehe I hope you had a moment to enjoy Christmas together. Wishing the best for your “New Year”!! Please let me know your address when you get a permanent one.


Leave a Reply

