Never stop learning

As I watch my kids fight, play, laugh, argue, antagonize, and sometimes help each other; I realize that this whole life is a learning experience. I have known this at some point (many points) in the past of my life but somehow I forget until the universe reminds me.

I think lately I have forgotten this truth. I don’t know how but suddenly it seems so clear. How could I have forgotten such a basic fact?

When I was younger my father told my on many occasions to never stop learning. He stressed that this was the key to success and happiness through out life. Always acquire as much knowledge as you possibly can. Knowledge is power.

My other father taught me that with out humor; you have nothing. Enjoy life no matter what it throws at you. If you can’t laugh, you will be miserable.

How did I get so lucky?

1 Comment

  1. Claudia said,

    July 25, 2012 at 5:50 PM

    You did them proud!!!


Leave a Reply

