Out-smarted

Child is acting like a spaz at the dinner table and blurts out, “I got lunch detention!”

(Did I mention that Dad is not home?)

“Why did you get lunch detention?”

“I don’t know. I don’t remember.”

“You remember why you got lunch detention now spill it.”

“Wellllllll, because I had a lot of energy today and the teacher told me to sit down and I did. Then the next thing I know I was standing up again.”

“If you have that much energy maybe you need more chores to do.”

“No, I have a enough chores. Maybe I need to stay up later.”

Damn. (I hate it when that happens.)
3 Comments

  1. Claudia said,

    April 19, 2012 at 7:09 PM

    Since I don’t have to deal with it—- That is sooooo Funny!!!

    • Vic said,

      April 20, 2012 at 6:54 AM

      Ahhhh, but that conversation is not over, yet ! I am confident you will come through with that Aquarian instinct !

  2. GRANNY said,

    May 1, 2012 at 2:39 PM

    IT IS SUCH AN AGGRAVATION WHEN ONE OF THESE LITTLE HUMANOIDS CAN THINK THAT FAST!!!


Leave a Reply

