cookies, the devil virus and everyday

It seems like it has been forever since my last post. February 11.

A lot has happened in 30 days. Girl Scout Cookies have taken over my life, the flu from hell and the end of winter drags on…

Let us start with the flu from hell. Something like this had to only crawl from the depths of fire and brimstone…..at least that is how I felt with a fever of 102.5. I could practically smell the sulfur from my sick bed. Everyone in the house has had it…save Matthew….who has managed to scathe by unaffected (fingers crossed). I have started wiping the light switches, door knobs and other various frequently touched surfaces with bleach water about every other day. Speaking of which today is the day, excuse me; I have a date with a hot soapy bleach rag.

 Okay. I’m back.

Girl Scout cookies have taken over my life. Slight under-statement. I recently told a close friends, “This is me, ‘Cookies, cookies, cookies, blah blah, cookies, cookies, blah, blah, blah, cookies, cookies, yadda, yadda, blah, cookies cookies….blah.’” No kidding.

Cookies have become a form of currency at my house. Example – “I will pay you with a box of cookies if you unload all the cases of cookies in my truck.”

Cookie season ends March 18 and then I anticipate my life to return to normal. At least the normal level of chaos that I am accustomed to at this point.

We have had two days of absolute beautiful. This has only succeeded in giving me spring fever just in time for the snow that is supposed to start tonight. In the mean time, I did do some garden clean up. I was planning on planting peas…alas, I was occupied (at a cookie booth) and did not get it done. But the clean up went well. And the garlic looks great. Of course. Ahhh garlic. There are also sprouts of baby chinese cabbage, kale, mustard green etc. that I sowed months ago and are now coming up. Except it has been so long ago that I’m not exactly sure what some of it is.    ?

The chickens have kicked into high gear. Eggs, Eggs, Eggs and more Eggs.  Fresh Eggs anyone?

My hair is freakin ass long. It is to the point that it is just plain long and it is starting to get on my nerves and something must be done soon. Nothing extreme so I do not want to read any hate mail about don’t cut your hair whah. I just need some help. HELP!? August is a long way off. Today I actually put a little braid across the front like I’m 17 or a hippy or something just to keep it out of my face. Help.

I just thought I would give a little excerpt from my average day: Mom, do you have anything that will explode when I shoot it? No. Why not? Shoot your brother. I wish.

Happy St. Patty’s Day everyone!!! I am off to bake Irish soda bread. What’d you say? Week early??? – ptthhhssss.

I am Scots – kiss me anyway.

XOX

1 Comment

  1. Vic said,

    March 11, 2012 at 10:01 AM

    Consider yourself kissed……..


Leave a Reply

