Zombies

Last week I had a zombie dream. It was your standard zombies attack, hole yourself up in your house, board all your windows and doors, peek out through the cracks and kill as many zombies as you can type scenario.

I have to say it was a rather good dream. Not only do I enjoy killing zombies, much better than hitting the gym to let out pent-up stress and anxiety, but my house looked great. I distinctly remember that my house and yard was all complete the way I envision it in my head. Flower beds. Interior painting. Decorating.

This stands out because I remember that I was severely pissed off that the zombies were destroying it!! I watched out the cracks in the lumber across the windows as they aimlessly trekked through my flower beds, destroying everything in their wake. And we had to hammer large nails into my nice fresh paint in the interior to board things up. And then Zombie guts everywhere…….you get the picture.

The flower beds were the worst though! I was so mad watching them traipse over my irises and peonies.

So….at least I have confirmation that my design scheme looks good. Zombie dreams are way better than one of those computer landscaping and design programs. I didn’t have to measure anything or spend any time at the pc.

And…on the dream analysis front, I am a little concerned that this dream is telling me that there is no point in planting, painting, etc – unless I am prepared for my own zombies to mess it up. (sigh) What do you think, Sis? (ya, ya send me your bill, Ms. Freud)

2 Comments

  1. Sister Heather said,

    January 24, 2012 at 9:15 PM

    Well, I have to say I love a good zombie dream. I was just thinking about zombies, actually, and I had the thought that I really needed to add a machete to the house. At first I was thinking chainsaw, but those always have a way of turning on you. Machete, on the other hand…good zombie tool. Anyway…back to you. I really don’t think that the dream means there is no point in fixing up the house the way you want. I think it is your mind’s way of telling you that you have decided this is the place for you, so settle in. And God Damn it, if zombies attack, make sure you have enough food, water, ammo, seed stock, potting soil, and first aid supplies to make it through because you are going to have a lot of cleaning up to do.

  2. GRANNY said,

    January 27, 2012 at 1:02 PM

    AND DON’T FORGET THE BODY BAGS!


Leave a Reply

