Change in Perspective

Today as I was commuting uptown (this constitutes a half mile round trip) to run some errands, I became aware of how much my perspective has changed.

I stopped at the stop sign at the top of the hill, which would be the end of my street. I waited for six cars to pass before I could go forth.  After car number four and seeing two more cars yet to come and as soon as the exclamation of, “GOOD GRIEF!” passed my lips; I laughed out loud to myself. Alone in my truck I suddenly realized I was annoyed because I had to wait for 6, count them SIX cars to pass.

This is quite the change from a 45 minute on a good day one way and a 3 hour on a bad day one way commute to work five days a week in traffic of idiots and imbeciles. The worst I witnessed today was a rancher driving slow so his blue healer didn’t fall off the back of the flat-bed.

I usually just walk.

2 Comments

  1. GRANNY said,

    December 8, 2011 at 8:33 PM

    WALKING OR DRIVING, IT’S PRETTY PLEASANT THERE!

  2. aunt krazy said,

    December 9, 2011 at 7:09 AM

    Sigh

    I am so glad you are in the slow pace of life!


Leave a Reply

