Flubs and Flops

Last night I successfully made Plum Wassupposetobejelly Syrup. It did not set up. Aggravating!

So I guess we will use it to put on waffles and pancakes, smoothies maybe, plum sauce for Mu Shoo Pork (this was my husband’s suggestion. good one!), glazed pork chops and chicken, maybe even a duck if one happens to wander through the kitchen.

Because I am not recanning it. I am one of those live with it and move on canning people.

The up side is the Plum Wassupposetobejelly Syrup will go great with the Elderberry Wassupposetobesyrup Jelly that I made last month.

I think I’m giving up for the year. See you next spring, canner.

1 Comment

  1. GRANNY said,

    December 6, 2011 at 4:54 PM

    KEEP UP THE GOOD WOORK. THOSE KIDS WILL EAT ANYTHING ON A COLD MORNING! BESIDES, IT SOUNDS REALLY GOOD TO ME.


Leave a Reply

