Out of Date Pop Culture

So last night I was having a conversation with the dog, (What? Like you have never had a conversation with the dog before?) and I abruptly realized that during the course of the conversation that I actually gave her two thumbs up and made the Fonz, “Ehhhhhhhh….” noise.

As if talking to the dog wasn’t bad enough, I must push the envelope and make Happy Days references during the course of doing so.

As she looked at me from the depths of those liquid brown eyes that pronounced, “So pathetic and out of touch, Dude.”, I realized… She was right. I am a freak. Because not only do I actually think of this shit: I truly think it is funny. And I have a few good friends that if present would also think it was very funny. One of them being my mother. Whom I count amongst one of my best friends.

So here’s to all you friends who don’t think I am sad and pathetic but who actually think I’m funny. And we laugh our asses off. It is all in the perspective I guess.

Ps- A few nights ago, I also told my husband that it is a very sad thing that I have to wait for the chickens to go to bed so that I can go lock them up before going to bed myself. I really want to go to bed before the chickens but they are not done partying yet. Those crazy chickens.

Just give the dog some time. After she hangs with me awhile; she’ll get it.

2 Comments

  1. Claudia said,

    May 31, 2011 at 8:46 PM

    Sooo funny, I really miss you. Those were the good ole days!!!

  2. Vic said,

    June 4, 2011 at 7:34 PM

    I don’t understand why she doesn’t get it…….she looks like she has an old soul, don’t ya think?
    She looks smart, too, train her to lock up the chickens!


Leave a Reply

