Hooray Hooray The First Of May…

Get your minds out of the gutters before I go any further. Today is actually the second day of May. See I am already a day behind. My list is a mile long and I am blogging instead of working on it. But the list is next – I swear!

I promised I would blog about the wedding so today I am blogging about……..you guessed it……….chickens! I can’t help it. I love those stupid chickens. This morning they were released into the wild of the chicken pen. Everyone is flapping their wings, stretching their necks and scratching around happily on this fine May day.

 

This is the one that I think might be an eagle, I mean a rooster.

Nova is still diligently standing guard.

  “Hey, did you hear something?”

“I think I heard something.”

“What!?!’     “Oh, I heard it too!”    “OMG! What is it??” “There is something oooouutttt there!!”

“Whew…..I think we are safe.”

So now I just have to get the coop cleaned out by evening so the girls can all be tucked in bed safe and sound. Which is on the list with a bunch of other stuff not so nearly as exciting.

3 Comments

  1. kr said,

    May 2, 2011 at 11:53 AM

    I love your peeps that have become small chickens (or eagles). And Nova. And your pictures. And your stories that go with them.

  2. Claudia said,

    May 3, 2011 at 4:37 PM

    Your dog is sooo funny. Do you remember Jennifer’s picture of the 6000 chickens in one of her house? It’s so funny, when the door is opened all 6000 look up. I have walked in it and they all look at me at the same time, so unbelieveable. They are cute.

  3. Vic said,

    May 4, 2011 at 6:28 AM

    Nova is a hoot! Chandler and Joey would want to know “where’s the duck”? If you just love them and they are so cute, how do ya eat em later?


Leave a Reply

