My New Food Life.

So I recently started a new food life. Though I am sad to not get see some of my long time food friends as often anymore – I am making new food friends. And truth be told it is refreshing to be forced to be creative again. Try new flavors. I haven’t gone completely extreme. Not vegan here or anything like that (please! those of you that know me know that there is nothing that I like better than to devour a big hunk of bloody meat slightly warmed over the fire). As much as I enjoy it, alas my body does not. The new general rule of thumb is; if it does not fly, swim or grow from the ground it is not high on the menu plan. Of course I am allowed to splurge once in a while-bovines beware! And I am still doing eggs and dairy on a limited basis. Whew! It is hard.

But I can most certainly feel the difference. Already.

Today for lunch I had the best sandwich I have had in a long time. Pre or Post new food plan.

Grilled onion, pear, spinach(from the garden), and fontina on sourdough.

Be prepared to see a lot more of my new food friends posted here. I have discovered I enjoy taking pictures of food.

1 Comment

  1. Vic said,

    January 13, 2011 at 8:52 AM

    Thank you …….it’s encouraging to know someone else’s body has betrayed them and forced them into selective food submission…you inspire me.


Leave a Reply

