Hair Today – Gone Tomorrow

This morning I realized that my hair is officially long enough that I must clip it up in order to apply make-up. OYE!

How long in time has it been since it has been this long? I can’t remember. That is a lot of long’s’.

 

 

Studying myself I realize that this is probably the most “natural” my hair has been in a long time. Haven’t applied color  to it since June(with the exception of the few highlights my Mother added in August). Hair coloring has been on my list but somehow it never seems to get done. Thank goodness the greys don’t show up (yet) unless I put the camera on macro setting. The highlights help to camouflage those (thanks Mom) and the fact that I use the tweezers on any one of them brave enough to show its self to me.

This is what the back looks like. If it was straight it would be about 2.5 inches longer. I should say if I spent the extra time to blow it out straight and then use the straight iron on it to smooth it out which is pointless now due to the humidity in the State of Jefferson winter air. Speaking of natural; I now remember what a pain in the ass my natural curl is. I have, count them, not one, not two, but six grooming products on my hair at this given moment in order to tame these curls into this much submission. Not counting the standard shampoo and conditioner. I guess that is the nature of a cosmetologist born to a cosmetologist. *sigh* It is in my blood-or my hair.

This is what the back looks like in an action shot. (Just because it was amusing that the camera snapped this-really it is the camera-not me- that has control. Like I have had a camera that is possessed by a spirit and all this time and I have just been taking credit for the photos).

I’m unsure……about the hair situation. Am I too old for hair this long? Is it dragging me down? You should see what it looks like when I get out of bed in the morning. (No, there is not a picture of THAT at this time.)

Yea…I’m still unsure.

Eh…screw it! Who has time…..Other than to apply six hair grooming products.

7 Comments

  1. Aunt Heather said,

    January 3, 2011 at 3:03 AM

    I like it. I think you look great, and younger. I wish MY hair looked that good long…but we all know that’s not going to happen.

  2. Vic said,

    January 3, 2011 at 7:35 AM

    Oh for pete sake, you’re stunning, shut up already!
    Old..please. You’re in your “peak” decade, enjoy!
    You’re so funny, I just love you.

  3. GRANNY said,

    January 3, 2011 at 12:57 PM

    just keep on doing what your doing. it looks great. and please don’t bellyache about the curl! you should have straight-as-a wet-noodle, like mine!

  4. Mateo said,

    January 4, 2011 at 11:26 AM

    I think it looks really good! A big change from the spiked look. I do think you are going to have a hard time pulling off that “Firecracker” attitude if someone crosses you, they might not take you seriously now! LOL!
    As far as you being too old to have hair that long I say no way! when you have loks with curls “SHOW THEM OFF BABY”

  5. Aunt Sherrie said,

    January 11, 2011 at 12:03 AM

    Your hair looks great this long. And…my dear, I am a lot older than you and my hair is much longer that just about anyone in this family. So…you can most certainly wear it longer.

  6. Jamie said,

    February 20, 2011 at 2:52 PM

    You are simply GORGEOUS with longer hair! It looks so soft and healthy. Thumbs up from me!!!


Leave a Reply

