Different Perspectives

“I like to listen to all kinds of music except Oprah.”~ Isaac

“You mean Opera.”~ Momma

“Ya, Oprah. That’s what I said.”~Isaac

“No, it is pronounced OPERA. Oprah is a talk show host. Opera is music.”~Momma

(Truthfully I don’t like listening to Oprah either.)

 

“My Uncle Issac drives a Mountain Goat.”~Savanah

(Boys look impressed.) Momma says, “What?!?”

“Yeeeaaa, Momma, you know it is a Mountain Goat, his new truck.”~Savanah

Trying to suppress laughter unsuccessfully, “It’s called a Dodge.” ~Momma

(Ram=Mountain Goat…Get it?)(giggle)

“Look at the front of that truck. It looks weird.”~Savanah

“It’s a vulva.”~Isaac

“It is a Volvo. There is a difference.”~ Momma 

(Can you say OMG FUNNY!)

 

These are the highlights from our weekend. I love it! I think I should have my own TV show. Who needs writers?

2 Comments

  1. Aunt Heather said,

    October 11, 2010 at 8:42 PM

    Thank you, California Family! I needed that laugh after a crappy week at work.

    Love,
    Aunt Heather

  2. GRANNY said,

    October 12, 2010 at 5:33 PM

    QUOTE FROM ART LINKLETTER, MANY YEARS AGO;
    KIDS SAY THE DARNDEST THINGS! I THINK IT’S HILARIOUS!


Leave a Reply

