To clarify:

The rooster was still alive. Dehydrated and thankful to be released. He is now whipping the hens back into shape and I am sure they will all pay for this vulgar display of lack of respect for authority and gross misconduct. I suspect that if he had not been found that it would have been rank a week later.

99% of the population do NOT know what the passing/fast lane is used for.

AND I should not do blog posts when I am tired and from my phone with the app that I thought would be so cool; because I screwed it all up and left out all the important details and facts. I have made corrections to the previous post.

On an up note: We had a great day at the fair today. Jay won a bucket. I said,”Oh, a chicken trap! Goodie!” (sounded better than an oil changing bucket)

2 Comments

  1. Dad said,

    August 15, 2010 at 11:41 PM

    Sounds as if the situation is normal. I ‘ll bet you never get that rooster to come close to a “bucket” of chicken feed again.

  2. kr said,

    August 16, 2010 at 5:14 AM

    I am so glad that the rooster lives to crow again!

    And I love your ‘too tired to post’ postings!


Leave a Reply

