A New Path

As the day draws nearer and reality sets in…I’m really doing this, this is really happening……I am overwrought by a plethora of emotions:

  • EXCITEMENT
  • RELIEF
  • HOPE
  • THANKFULNESS
  • NERVOUSNESS
  • ANXIETY
  • ANXIOUSNESS
  • WONDER
  • AWE
  • SADNESS
  • ELATION

I feel the clock ticking as I run through my head the copious amount of tasks I need to accomplish before the day arrives.  I feel excitement for the upcoming birth of a new branch in life; merging and becoming a united family. I feel sadness for the loved ones I must leave 1000 mile away from where I am going.

 Why is it the very best things in life are the ones that have all the bad and good emotions mixed together? Why is it that life never seems to give it to you straight? There is always a catch. She is such a tease.

But I have learned that she(life) does know what she is doing. There are no coincidences in this life. Everything happens for a reason and everything is an opportunity of some sort. That opportunity may end up simply being a lesson that we must learn……sometimes it is not a pleasant lesson to learn…sometimes it is………but there is a purpose.  And we must move forward on the path. Even if you can’t see around the bend.

Dont let any lesson pass you by.

4 Comments

  1. Claudia said,

    May 23, 2010 at 6:30 PM

    I agree, it’s not the mistakes we make that is the crime, it’s not learning from them. Just keep on learning, and don’t forget to enjoy the dance!!! Love you!!!

  2. GRANNY said,

    May 23, 2010 at 9:45 PM

    HANG IN THERE , BABY. YOU’LL BE FINE. REMEMBER THIS, YOU ARE LOVED, BY FAMILY AND GOD. BEST WISHES AND BLESSINGS TO YOU.

  3. AuntKrazy said,

    May 24, 2010 at 7:20 AM

    I am glad that you have all these emotions all mixed together…it shows that you have a multi-faceted personality (read between the lines!).

    You have a lot of determination (aka true grit) , and I know that it will serve you well in the coming days and months and even years as you take your life and make it good!

  4. Vic said,

    May 24, 2010 at 8:57 AM

    You’re just cruisin on, true to form, Sweets, so don’t sweat it, you always could make things happen and come out on top. I will miss our connection while you are in transit. Love you !


Leave a Reply

