How safe is an MP3 player in the shower? cause I really don’t want to give it up.

I was going to blog about the injustice of evil bosses and their pseudo-Christian tyranny but frankly I’m too exhausted from dealing with said injustice over the course of the day to even bother.

Sad really. Isn’t it? Jay said it will be better in time.

I said, ” Yea, in about 12 days.”

In the mean time, I kissed the end of my sister’s pinot noir goodbye tonight(I suppose that means I must replace it). One must have some kind of consolation in times like these. Being as my love is 1000 miles away, I will have to settle for vino.

How can I complain? I have a beautiful daughter. A love who is my friend. and two sons(bonus). A wonderful mother who doesn’t care if I forsake her oldest friend on the planet. A sister who always seems to understand me. and my very own MP3 player(I can plug music directly into my brain, as I believe God originally intended).

So I guess my biggest fear really is that my sister will video the back of my head at this computer from across the hall and post me on YouTube singing a capella to Little Big Town with my headphone in my ears(or as Pea calles them “ear-pluggers”).

2 Comments

  1. Aunt Heather said,

    May 3, 2010 at 10:11 PM

    Alas, I read this post too late to adopt your plan of embarrassment. I must stop paying so much attention to my own research projects and concentrate on capturing you in moments of shame. (For those of you who don’t know, we (Shannon, Mom, and I) can none of us carry a tune. Any attempt at singing sets dogs howling and children cringing. Except Savanah…she just laughs).

  2. kr said,

    May 3, 2010 at 11:39 PM

    Oh Heather…it’s so wonderful to know that I’m not the only one in the family with no musical talent.


Leave a Reply

