Recovering

I am happy to say that Dinah is doing very well. She hates wearing a cone on her head-I can’t say that I blame her. I think she has decided the best way to cope with this is to sleep through it-which works perfectly into her already well planned daily schedule.

She is spunkier and you can tell she is definitely feeling better. She had a battle of the wits with Aunt Heather while we were gone for the weekend.

Aunt Heather said, ” You must take your medicine, cause your mom said so.”

Dinah said, “Like hell I will. My mom is not here and you can’t make me…..Bring it on!”

But with a little motivational texting and some tactical maneuvers, Aunt Heather prevailed declaring, “Victory! Victory is mine!”

We get to have the staples removed on Saturday. We are all excited…..execpt Savanah who states for the record about every 5th day that she misses Dinah’s eye and would like it back. I’m hoping the absence of the staples with alleviate this mantra.

1 Comment

  1. Vic said,

    April 30, 2010 at 9:45 AM

    Atta girl Auntie!


Leave a Reply

