Almost

Savanah came home early from school sick today. I belive she is not ill so much as just simply over tired. Tuckered out from a very busy weekend(I can sympathize).

I left work early to pick her up and take her home. She layed in bed and watched TV for a while as I did some paperwork. About 3PM I told her that we were going to turn off the TV and have some quiet time. She was out cold in about 5 minutes and slept for close to four hours.

I was in the living room when I heard her stirring around. She crawled up in my lap in the chair to snuggle with sleepy eyes and said, “Mama, I almost fell asleep.”

Almost…………

2 Comments

  1. kr said,

    March 30, 2010 at 6:43 AM

    Bless her little heart. And yours. Life just spins way too fast!
    The world needs to stop for siestas. A million Mexicans can’t be wrong. It used to be the norm…everyone went home for lunch and took a siesta and then came back for the afternoon shift.

  2. Claudia said,

    March 30, 2010 at 6:12 PM

    How Precious!!!


Leave a Reply

